Dead Child free "Attack" stream, record release event, tour news

Next Tuesday, April 8th is the release date for Dead Child’s debut full-length album Attack. There are a handful of news items to go along with it, so sit tight and keep reading. has been so kind as to host a premiere sneak-peak, free stream of the album until that fated April 8th release. You can access the stream by clicking right here.

In additional pre-release listening fanfare, Kuma’s Corner in Chicago will be holding a Decibel-sponsored, FREE all-ages record release/listening party on Sunday, April 6th from 10 pm until 2 am. Special activities include: a full preview of the new album played around 11 pm, full-length CDs and LPs for sale, ticket giveaways to Dead Child’s Saturday, April 12th Empty Bottle show, and of course, burger delights. [Kuma’s Corner is located at 2900 W. Belmont Ave., Chicago, IL 60618, (773) 604-8769]

Attack may still be pre-ordered here. That’s not free, but it is something to do before April 8th.

‘The Coldest Hands Tour’ Dates:
Fri Apr 11 - Louisville, KY - Cahoots
Sat Apr 12 - Chicago, IL - Empty Bottle
Fri Apr 18 - Columbus, OH - Ruby Tuesday
Sat Apr 19 - Bloomington, IN - Dunn Meadow
Mon Apr 21 - Baltimore, MD - The Talking Head
Tue Apr 22 - Philadelphia, PA - Millcreek Tavern
Wed Apr 23 - New York, NY - Knitting Factory
Thu Apr 24 - New Haven, CT - Cherry Street Station
Sat Apr 26 - New Paltz, NY - The Rug Room
Sun Apr 27 - Boston, MA - Great Scott
Mon Apr 28 - Providence, RI - Firehouse 13
Wed Apr 30 - Greenpoint, NY - Club Europa